Association of Manitoba Museums


Association of Manitoba Museums
Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, December 16, 2020, 10:00 AM

Thank you to everyone who joined us for our AGM. The format was different, but everything seemed to run as smoothly as ever.

At the meeting we:

  • Presentated the 2019-2020 Annual Report
  • Approved Finances
  • Nominated and elected new Council Members
  • Bestowed AMM Awards of Excellence

We would like to thank the following outgoing Council members for their efforts in support of the AMM and its programs:

  • Pam McKenzie (Treasurer)
  • Leslie Poulin (Central Region Councilor)
  • Barry Dyck (Eastern Region Councilor)
  • Rhonda Hinther (Western Region Councilor)

Your time on our Board was appreciated and we hope to continue a close relationship with all of you.

We are pleased to announce our incoming Council members:

  • Barry Dyck (Treasurer)
  • Camille Fisette-Mulaire (Central Region Councilor)
  • Alexandra Kroeger (Eastern Region Councilor)

Barry Dyck's term as the Eastern Region Councilor ended this year, but he has agreed to stay on as Treasurer. Our Northern Region Councilor, Thomas Heine, finished his first term and has agreed to stay in the position for another term (2 years).Camille was a Council member a few years ago and we're very happy to be welcoming her back in a new position. Alexandra was part of the group working on our Database Management project, Musetoba, and we very pleased that we will have the opportunity to continue working with her.

Currently the Western Region does not have a representative on the Board. The region is fairly large with close to 40 Institutional members so it would really benefit by having a representative to help keep them updated in all that's going on in the museum community in the province. As the region is also geographically large it might benefit the regional councilor to share the duties with someone else. If you'd like to stand for nomination, please contact the AMM office.

Download files:

The Association of Manitoba Museums acknowledges that we are on Treaty 1 territory and the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of Anishinaabe, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene Peoples, and the homeland of the M├ętis Nation.